Any suggestions? Thoughts on another Upvote Lottery Bot?

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey there, Steemians!

    I am thinking of making a Lottery bot with this account, but I am unsure if anyone would actually want to have one. I wouldn't ask for anyone to pay Steem nor SBD, but simply an upvote of any weight. I am still unsure of all the details, but I am slightly afraid that I will code the whole thing then it will just be useless. If anyone supports my project, then I will devote a chunk of my time to code the bot. (Which shouldn't take too long) Or I can try it out Manually, then if it works out well then I'll create a bot to do all the work automatically.

    I could also do it all manually if people prefer a real person to do it all to avoid mistakes by bugs. The only automatic part would be choosing a winner or winners. I think it would be really fun and doesn't really cost anything out of your pocket other than maybe 1 upvote if you do not have the ability to choose your upvote weight. I'm sorry if this post isn't very qualitative, I just want to make something people would actually enjoy.

    But all in all, I just want to have another fun account that I can help out the community and hopefully newcomers, I find a lot of newcomers seem to leave steemit fairly quickly because they don't get many comments or upvotes so they think they can't get started and they decide to leave. Now if there were more free contests/giveaways or some type of little game then that might encourage them to stay and do these before they can get started.

    If anyone has any suggestions, I am fairly adequate in programming and if there's something good you've been thinking about you can let me know down in the comment section! It would be immensely appreciated.

I hope you all have a nice day!
With love, @lottoupvote

Sort:  

Congratulations @lottoupvote! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @lottoupvote! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!