Lottery Bot Incoming! [Status: Testing SteemJ Java Wrapper!]

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey there Steemians!

So, for a while I've been wanting to create a Bot on Steemit,but I wasn't too sure what kind to make. I came up with many ideas,but none sounded that great to me. So I came up with something that I hope people will like. As of right now, I am still in the middle of testing the Java Wrapper API Created by @dez1337 (Feel free to check out his blog!). I have been programming in Java fora bit over 4 years now and it's something I really enjoy doing as a hobby. So this account's idea is plainly for fun, and hopefully something people will like to use.

My idea for this account is to have basically a Lottery bot that you can join with an upvote. The bot will automatically pick 3 winners once the rewards are claimed and 100% of the SBD received will be sent to 3 random users selected by the bot. 1st place being 70%, 2nd place giving 20%, and 3rd place giving 10%. SP earned will be accumulated and once enough SP has been accumulated to 30+ I will implement another 7 additional winners who can claim a free upvote by the bot. This is all I have so far, but I am still far from being done. If anyone hasany ideas that could improve my idea, or anything in my ideas that you believe should be changed or removed, please let me know in the comments! Sorry if this post isn't that great in quality,I am writing this from my Java IDE. Anyways, I should be posting updates on my progress over time. I do work and go to school, so this might take a while, unless I convince my friend to help me out. But I will be posting updates on my progress and I will be asking for suggestions in every single update. So please help me out, I would really like to create something that the community would want. If this isn't something that the community would like then I will be making changes as I go to try to make it something that would be enjoyable by the community.

Thanks to all for reading!

With love,
-@lottoupvote

Sort:  

I Upvoted And Followed you. do The same for me and we could help each other Earn.