You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Happy Are You?

in #steemit7 years ago

I am very happy and content with what I have. I have learned to always be grateful for whatever I have. Happiness is not outside of us, it is inside of us. I used to find happiness outside of me and this always make me feel lost. But when I meditated on the feeling, shutting down all the memories and concentrating fully on feeling, there was a revelation: I don't need anyone or anything to be happy. I'm enough. It was wholeness that I experienced. it's a pure feeling when not associated with a tone or any event. :)

Thank you very much for your lovely post @javybar! ☺💚

Sort:  

I totally appreciate your words. I think I've had the same experience and clearly found all answers within myself. Thank you for your contribution. Keep doing what you're doing :)