How steemit changed my perspective on crypto currency in less than a week!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Easy Peasy

I joined steemit just five short days ago and it has already altered the way I think about crypto currency. If you had asked me about crypto currency a week ago I would have said, “Meh, it’s not really my thing. It’s too complicated to use and I don’t have a need for it.” But something changed when I heard about steemit...I thought wow, what a genius idea. You see I never cared to get involved before because about 10 seconds into listening to someone explain bitcoin and blockchains to me my head would be spinning and I’d be thinking, “yeah there’s no way I’m ever going to use that if I can’t even understand it.” That’s the thing about steemit...it’s easy peasy. I signed up through facebook made an introduction post watched the steem dollars come in. I felt pretty cool powering up for the first time and being able to use my steem power to help other newbies like me. I’ve been telling anyone and everyone about steemit and for a couple of reasons.

Power to change the world 

Not only is steem way easier to understand that other crypto currencies but it’s also very innovative. With the incentivized social media platform built in it’s going to be a threat to all other social media sites. Honestly, why use anything else? Let’s be honest, this currency stuff is really difficult for me personally because I have always had a lack of interest in it. Math and numbers are boring to me. I like art, music, and nature so why get into crypto currency? Well, after thinking a bit I thought, what if steemit became so popular it was the world’s international currency. Right now the world’s currency reserve is in USD and largely controlled by international financial institutions. But what if steem grew so large the big banks couldn’t compete? There are so many possible applications of steem that could change people’s lives. Steem could replace microfinance and prevent poverty and so much more!

And that's from a newbie


Yep, just five days later and my mind has completely changed about crypto currency. I really really like this idea and hope that it continues to be a success! It's all still very new and exciting and I'm still learning but if someone like me who was so very uninterested in crypto currencies can go from knowing nothing at all to being very passionate about spreading the word and being a part of something so great and so unique then I think that speaks for itself. Steemit is the future!

And here's a verification pic since I haven't done one yet...just to prove I'm not a robot. 

Oh and thanks to my boyfriend @thedashguy for nagging me to sign up for steemit! :-P

In case you missed it, check out my introduction here: https://steemit.com/crypto/@lovenugz/my-boyfriend-made-me-do-it


Sort:  

What the hell are you talking about, thedashguy is my boyfriend, girl watch out now ☺

HAHA! Bro do me a favor, do a short and sweet video about the essence of spreading the wealth and how people should be telling everyone they know about steemit, out of the goodness of their hearts....

I'm not the type to beg and plead, but I'm very good at setting a good example for others to follow, like in this video

Welcome to the big show.

Pretzels are in the back.

Great post! You have captured the essence of what is driving Steemit to be a massive success - easy, fun, accessible, simple, profitable, powerful. Boom!

Heck yeah it's good to hear from someone who would've down played Bitcoin to say all of this so welcome to the crypto world :D

Welcome!

Now your a Steemer!

welcome to steemit have a good time

Nice pircing ^^

There ya go:)..easy as pie.

A round of applause for @thedashguy
At the end of the day, the team with the most hot chicks always wins and we appear to well-covered in that department. Keep 'em coming, gents!

I think I've just convinced my wife to sign up & blog on steemit too. Actually wasn't hard - once she got her head around being able to earn rewards by simply being upvoted I think she saw the light. She's got a lot more to offer this community than I do too, so watch out steemit!

Glad to see a former classmate interested in cryptos!

welcome to steemit have a good time

hello @lovenugz youre beautiful girls

Добро пожаловать в стим,красотка )

I like the proof of human sign, you deserve the rewards, and much more to share with your boy friend