Steemit: I refuse to be a one-post wonder and you should too!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

One-post Wonders

I joined steemit two weeks ago and ever since have been very enthusiastic about it, sharing with friends and family about how I earned money for blogging. I persuaded a few friends to sign up and post an introduction. 

And that's where it ended...

Look, I'm no expert on crypto currency or steemit but I'm a quick learner. If I'm interested in something--I make an effort to become more familiar with the subject. After posting their introductions I had friends flood me with questions like:

What's it mean I got paid out?

Where does the money come from?

What is a blockchain?

How do I get my money?

Why isn't there an app?

Some even gave up already saying it's too much effort or that it's too complicated. While this saddens me, I realized maybe steemit isn't for everyone

Steemit is for those who are committed!

Sure, those who have more experience in the world of crypto currencies have it easier. However, that's no excuse for giving up. I believe in this idea and this platform. The possibilities are endless. I'm no whale or even dolphin but I refuse to be discouraged by these titles. Every cent I earn from posting, commenting, and voting is a cent I didn't have before and all it took was a little time and effort. I tried to help my friends all I could by sharing what I knew and redirecting them to resources like steemit for dummies but for some it just wasn't enough. 

Some things that have helped me be successful on steemit

  • If I have a question I ask
  • If  I am curious or confused I research
  • I read others posts and  (not just what is trending)
  • I don't care about minnows, dolphins, or whales (I'm a mermaid)
  • I accept that I don't know everything and probably never will
  • I make an effort to connect with others in the community
  • I post original content about topics that interest me
  • I don't get butthurt over criticism 
  • I NEVER give up!

I refuse to be a one-post wonder

So for those who think steemit is too hard or too complicated just look at me! I barely know anything about crypto currency and steem but I willing to learn! That's really all it takes. Effort. 

Share your experiences with helping others sign up for steemit in the comments below and check out my last post for a bunch of cute cat pictures!

And because I don't have a photo for this post here's an old pic of me with one of my favorite hula hoops!

Sort:  

Dear LoveNugz,

A quick tip: Maybe change your title to be: I refuse to be a one-post wonder!

kind regards, Roeland

Thanks changed it yo!

@roelandp, how was your beginning on Steemit? I would like a good piece of advice.

Thank you!

Hi @lovenugz, ask @thedashguy to pm me in slack when your posts come out, otherwise I won't know they are there to vote on.

Do you love the nugz of the green variety? o.O

haha yes also the chicken kind ;-)

haha lol!

Steemit is not for the brash or impatient. Steemit is for the devoted, committed elite. However, you don't need to know a whole lot about cryptocurrencies to get started.

You cannot expect to succeed without persistence, resilience, or devotion.

I love to hula hoop too! Great post; we are in steemit for the long haul!

Great post, I'm new in here so it's great to read posts like these. I'm still a bit overwhelmed by all this I have to say, but I'm starting to like steemit more and more :D I have made a few posts, some have gotten some upvotes, but my last post didn't get noticed much. My last post is really what I want to write about (drawing, tutorials, markers), so I'm gonna keep trying a bit more.

Btw, I love your photo, you definitely are a mermaid ^_^

I've noticed it's harder to get up votes on topics like art because there's not as much interest in it yet but I'm hoping as the community grows that it levels out a bit!

Yeah, I'm sure it will. When people in the art community figures out you could actually earn some money on your posts, instead of just getting "likes" with no actual value, then there's really no point in posting on instagram, facebook +++ any more :)

Your true on the bit that steemit isn't for everyone , and I myself have had a one post-wonder and now i'm real sad that I cant produce better content

As long as your not discouraged and keep at it I think you'll do just fine. If one of your posts was really successful try mimicking what you did in that post again or ask others for help. I think my greatest advantage is that I don't care what my posts earn. I just hope for the best. Good luck @azaan

Thank you! , you too!

hello, give me the phone number: ^^
my photo...

I'm searching and learning as much as I can. I am enjoying it so far and would find it easier with a steemit for dummies :)

Yep, keep it positive & keep it steemy

Super steemy

I'm just getting started and trying to figure this all out. This article is one of the first I've up voted! Good luck!

Nice article.
Never give up is my main motto too.
Good to have you in our facebook group " We Love Steemit ".

Love your post! Some people might say "Good things come to those who wait." I would say: "Good things come to those who work hard on their dreams." Keep going, it´s the right way.