POST #1- Sept 4th 2017- What to expect from this channel

in #steemit7 years ago


Hi Steemians, my name is Luis Neira living in Madris, Spain and this is actually my first post. I’ve been in Steem since the end of June 2017, learning, curating, saving and NOW the time has come to start posting.
I’m really excited for this new journey. I’m not an expert and I don’t want to come across like one but I have many things to share with all of you. I’m on a very exciting learning journey in different areas as a:

father, musician, VR producer, blockchain adopter and enthusiast of true Life. My goal is to keep a journal, open my life up to share and learn together, like I’ve been learning from many of you in the community.


My core values are summarized in a few words:  love, serve, empower, freedom, humility and accountability. Through this posts I want to explore all these areas that are so valuable and rich for me and for whoever may want to be challenged by them as well.
My Steem blog, for those of you who follow me will be indexed in 4 categories, with a color code. So when you follow me for a while and see the color tag you will very fast know what I will talk about. The category will appear in the top right at the beginning of the post. These are the 4 categories:
 

  1. Journal posts of my journey as a father, Steemian, VR producer, etc. More personal and open. 

Color code is GREEN. 

What I love about Steemit and the community we are all creating is that we can keep it REAL. I do follow many of yu that share this same principle and I love to read, and watch all of you who share this same value. I think being honest and show ourselves the way we are or feel, is very enriching for all. Personally I don´t want to hear anymore ego-trips or hoe awesome anyone one is, I want to hear to people who share the life with truth and honesty, their joys and pains. That is what I will try to do.


2.VR/AR technology (Virtual Reality/Augmented Reality), companies, tendencies and blockchain-VR companies.

Color code ORANGE.


Very few people in Steem have a focus in VR/AR, if you want to grow and learn in this area follow me. I was a professional musician around 10 years of my life, than I slowly switch to recording and the post-production, preparing music for documentaries, etc. At the same time I taught music and fx implementation in videogames, which got me into Virtual Reality. This is my last professional move and I´m learning a lot in the process, I´m also trying to be a  freelancer and entrepreneur in these areas. All this I want to share with the community.

3. Blockchain with an emphasis in the technology side. I will try to divide it and explain it into the main categories: protocols, coins, dapps, etc.

Color code BLUE

For the last few months looking to invest and learning new thing I got deep into blockchain technology and I find it fascinating. I´m putting a lot of time in learning the technology, protocols, dapps that are disrupting this amazing technology. I´m finding a lot of things in common with the VR/AR technology. All this I want to share.


        4.Investment focused in crypto and blockchain technology. Basic and advanced principles of investing in general and categories such us: long term investment, day trading, ICO, etc

Color code YELLOW

As many of you know, and starting to invest, there are basic and advance economic principles that also apply to this industry. Since I´m investing in this industry for the medium and long term I realized that the ¨investment and economic principles area¨ I also need to develop, learn and strengthen. This process I will also share.

One last note, this blog will probably be bilingual, I lived almost 9 years in Colorado, and Texas, U.S.A.  I currently life with my wife and 2 daughters in Madrid; Spain. I will try to post in Spanish as well for the Spanish-speaking community in Steemit which is growing fast and also to promote Steemit for the Spanish speaking countries.



This was just a presentation blog post …. Follow me, I´m looking forward to meet you in this journey!!!
I also curate a lot of interesting post from amazing people I´m learning from, that might also interest you


PEACE from HEAVEN!!!
Luis Neira
steemit.com/@luisneira

virtual reality, augmented reality, VR, AR, blog, steemit, blockchain, crypto

CREDITS:
1.Photo by Nattu Adnan on  www.unsplash.com    THANK YOU!!!

2.Logos from logomakr.com 

Sort:  

You seem quite tech savvy! I'm sure you'll have a lot of interesting ideas to share! Feel free to drop for a beer ;)