You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Winter Update: 2017 reflection, our Vision Statement and Mission, and a look forward

in #steemit6 years ago

Thank you for sharing everything that you have done, it really has been a great year for Steemit! So much has happened that it is crazy to think of where the platform was this to me last year in terms of user base and general online presence.

I'm currently working with a big group in the blockchain sector in Ireland to develop a serious incubator for blockchain based projects, and will be really looking to integrate Steemit to this - my real goal is to get enough support to open up an office space for Steemit bloggers, and run a three to six month incubator for bloggers to really help them develop on the platform. The idea is to bring in ten or so people at a time, through my project, the Steemit Success Initiative, and give them full Steemit guides, help them create content, network with others and more. The idea is that by the time they finish the incubator, they will be earning enough to become entrepreneurs on the Steemit platform.

I'm then hoping to integrate Steemit as a platform for blockchain based companies: at the moment ICOs flock to Medium for their blogs, I'm planning to bring them to Steemit instead. I should have at least one onboard in the coming weeks.

To fund all of this, of course I need support. I am currently actively seeking delegated SP in order to create enough revenue for the project to become self-sustaining, while also having enough influence to help all of these bloggers. My end goal for 2018 would be to have a few "Blogger Hubs" opened around Ireland and potentially Europe/America, supporting a group of bloggers in each hub, helping Steemit Inc. Reach their goal off helping 100,000 entrepreneurs.

Anyone who is interested can read a bit more about my project on my page, although the projects prospectus will be updated soon to reflect our new goals.

Anyway, I think that the fact that Steemit inc seem to have similar goals to users on the platform is extremely positive. I know that you definitely have not fulfilled in some areas, such as communications and marketing strategy development/implementation (an area that I would happily help in), as well as not hitting milestones etc., thank you for being transparent about this and acknowledging your mistakes.

One final suggestion: a blue paper for SMTs would be useful. I have a slightly mathematical/technical background, so I could understand most of the white paper, but it may be a bit difficult for those who are less technically oriented.

Thanks again for sharing this update @steemitblog, I really look forward to seeing what the future has to hold for the STEEM blockchain and all that it encompasses.

Sort:  

Looking forward to what you have planned.

Hi @lukebrn ! Your plan of making "bloggers hubs" is very related to the mission to put steemit in the hands of 100,000 entrepreneurs. Very well thought! Hope you get the needed support to continue making this a reality faster.

Regards, @gold84