You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Down-N-Dirty vs. Worth The Read

in #steemit8 years ago

Interesting idea. Yeah, I like it because sometimes people just want /r/funny or some short memes or quick reads while other times people want to dig in a little deeper. Eventually I imagine things will be a lot more like reddit where you spend time in your favorite category instead of drinking from the firehose.

Sort:  

@lukestokes LOL, liked the "drink from a firehose" blurb.
Don't get me wrong, I still think we should drink from the hose but, we just need to lower the pressure some!
And hopefully this type of approach could lower the pressure?
Thanks for your input my friend :)

It's from the movie UHF:

If you're in a really weird mood, it's an excellent movie. :)

LOL, holy shit that was priceless! Thanks for sending it!

If you like that, you'll love the whole movie. :)

That's a phrase I learned from the military too! "This course is like drinking water from a firehose.."

nailed it