You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Winter Update: 2017 reflection, our Vision Statement and Mission, and a look forward

in #steemit6 years ago

Thank you so much, Ned, Andrew, and the team for putting this out there. This is exactly the type of communication I was hoping for four months ago. I know how when everything is on fire, it's difficult to pause and communicate, but it's essential. I'm so very happy to see @andrarchy given more authority to do a kick-ass job at communication, and I hope to also help however I can with my own blog.

I also hope the accounts mentioned here will consider blogging more often on STEEM. This isn't like other blockchains. It supports social activity. We, in this community who love and understand this, want the leadership of Steemit to understand this also. We want to know what you're thinking about and what you're interested in. Many of these accounts, sadly, have either never blogged or haven't blogged in over a year or only blog every other month or so. In my opinion, having everyone on the team actually use the product publicly in production should be a priority. That's just my opinion and clearly you all have far more understanding of the day-to-day realities you face, but I did want to put it out there once again.

Again, thank you for this professional update. Thank you for admitting your mistakes and doing so in a way that builds confidence instead of eroding it. 2018 is going to be an exciting year, and I'm so thankful to be here to see it happen.

Sort:  

Yes just one post a week or month with a quick update from the people tagged here might make a huge impact!

This post is great and I hope to see more updates like this from Steemit Inc.

From working in large organisations there needs to be a certain level of separation between most of the people and senior management, I get that. I have worked in several companies and I have seen communication done well and done badly. More frequent updates, even if they are just to say there is no update, can give reassurance to the people that the ship is still on course.

Hi @lukestokes ! I believe your point about communication needed is key here. This will make people be updated on the progress of things and keep things a bit more calm! We all know the big moment will come after SMTs and the onboarding process gets better, and many other improvements that are on the pipeline.

Regards, @gold84