Content : A Massive SEO Advantage for Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Steemit has a massive SEO advantage, because of the massive amount of content that's being created.

And it shows!

This is from SEMrush, which tracks millions of keywords and combined with estimates from adwords they show traffic.


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

This is a good idea. In fact is a well known thing that Google loves long and detailed posts. So writing more on Steemit means probably more opportunities to get the contents seen on Google. Thanks for the advice!

Very helpful post and good advice! - Thank you!

Good to think about, I haven't considered things from an SEO point of view. I'm more focused on increasing the visibility of my content within Steemit, but attracting external viewers from outside the platform is also a good thing. 1000 words doesn't seem like much, especially if you are naturally verbose. If you focus on writing good content, I think that target can be achieved with consistency.

Well good all of my educational based posting has at least 1400 words. So I am helping!

I spent a period of my life in the digital advertising industry and I wanted to thank you for posting some basic elements of SEO strategy and the significance of Steemit in that sphere. I don't think most of the Steemit authors knew about the 1,000 word count rule.

I have upvoted this piece and will be featuring it in my daily hidden gems blog. I think it's a great niche that needs more content to help the community at large promote and grow their following. Great job.

This is good to know. I wasn't aware of the specifics of the Google algorithm, although I knew the term Page Rank. Thanks for explaining it. Being a part of the growing Steemit platform helps all good writers of content here, it would seem.

I love What you're doing, keep it up and let me know if you got a website