You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turning back the clock

in #steemit6 years ago

ok I'm done inundating myself with you tonight after this comment...but I saw the content and had to respond:)

Firstly, I love your intro post, including your cats wrapped up in a blanket! We really do treat them like babies. Here's proof of my cat's horrible life here:

Secondly, I like the idea of pinning the intro post in the hopes of people really putting in the effort; it is the first impression after all! I am a member of @newbieresteemday, which started out as a resteem initiative (pretty obvious I know), but has morphed into a welcoming, educating, supporting and mentoring program for new and not-so-new folks here. The idea being that if the support is there from the ground floor, this platform will continue to grow successfully and perhaps even more selflessly...people helping people. I'm excited about it and am happy to share the love:)

This is really it for tonight now haha Cheers!

Sort:  

Haha, yeah we tend to treat our pets better than ourselves sometimes right?

I try to spend some time looking around for good new content and users which is why I came across you and Brian in the first place. I am just a lowly plankton however would rather be a plankton surrounded by good content than a plankton surrounded by crappy content...And so I seek it out. As you may notice from my own blog my interests are not one dimensional and so I find myself following other's with varied interests and focus also.