You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is up with these bots waiting for more bids at 100%?

in #steemit6 years ago

I did tried some bid bots after reading about them, after putting a bid and got a small profit i thought maybe I could use them but after seven days the vote amount only decreased until I ended losing more than I put, so I stopped using them, I think like everything bid bots are a gamble, I prefer using my sbd to rent SP, or buying SP, I think it is the best option for earning something instead of gambling it.

Sort:  

True. Bots are risky to use. Even with the good bots, you never know when someone comes up with a big bid in the last minute.

Yeah it is too risky, I think the only way to win with bid bots is making your own bid bot, but not everyone has the skills nor the money for making one, that's why they are able to make a profit or even break even, no to mention they still win curation rewards.

I had not tried buying votes from minnows booster so I don't is that's also the same case though.