You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First maths after HF21

in #steemit5 years ago

Steemit was one of my first introductions into crypto applications. When the price fell, I was hoping for it to rise again. I was able to buy groceries for a few weeks there when I won contests. Today, however, I must say that my hopes lie in diversifying my contributions. This not very efficient use of my time and does not provide me with significant income as of yet.

Sort:  

Yes, I think many of us (maybe the majority) have that same problem.

In my personal case, Steemit and the other cryptoblogging platforms represent (more or less) the possibility to "monetize" my cultural work, while I keep developing my books, films and other products that will take more time and effort.

So I will possibly remain blogging here because it's just an added tool for the cultural work that I already keep. But it is very discouraging to see how the creators' role is so low in value for the eyes of the masters of this platform.

I will try harder to develop my videoblogging and Patreon. Those are niches that have far more respect for the efforts of every cultural creator. But I dedicated these last months to Steemit, more than to every other tool.

But it is very discouraging to see how the creators' role is so low in value for the eyes of the masters of this platform.

Indeed. This will change as society matures beyond our current needs of the immediacy driving forces.