Stay At Home Mother

in #steemit6 years ago

I![mother-1507564_1920.jpg](https://steemitimages.com/DQmZ9Z8V478Ef2j6EaUHnXaT3vJxR8WtkRJpyjZxh9E8Xjk/mother-1507564_1920.jp

Hi,

My name is Lakeisha. I am a mother of two wonderful children. Several years ago I decided to stay home and work to have more time with my family. This was a personal choice that has worked out for me in many years. My journey started working on Elance, which is now called Upwork.

Elance was great back in the days. Upwork now is packed slave drivers in my opinion. Just recently a guy contacted me about an article he needed. He wanted a 1000 word, grammar and error-free, no plagiarism for $2.00. I quickly dismissed him because of $2.00, in my opinion, is insulting to my skills.

I wrote briefly on Bubblews and then it had to close down. Many people lost a huge chunk of money, including myself. It was a wonderful platform though. I wrote about my day and chat with people across the world. I would love to see some bubblers over here on Steemit.

I came across Steemit from a blog community on Facebook. I am always looking for new opportunities to earn so naturally I came seeking. As a newbie, it is important to read the FAQS and Welcome section. It makes everything so much easier.

@geekpowered @sykochica @arrjey @shiroichi thank you all for being so welcoming to this newbie! :)

Happy Steeming!!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @mackeba950! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

happy steeming :)

Welcome and enjoy :D