You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ANNOUNCEMENT: @Cathi-xx And @Gonzo Are To Be Married - A Steemit Wedding!!!

in #steemit6 years ago

Congratulations on your engagement! Being engaged is the best part (at least it was for me!). So much to look forward to! And it's AMAZING that the SBD helped you fund your "life" together so far! What endless possibilities are lain out for you!

Sort:  

Thank You!

It is very strange to think that you can meet the love of your life on Steemit and then community covers the expenses just by voting. I am so lucky to have found this place.

But isn't that going to be such a fun story to tell your future friends/family? And if you decide to have kids...imagine telling that to them! They'd be so motivated by your success and your love <3

I always tell people that she was the girl who hated my poetry lol
But I know exactly what you mean.

Thank you!

It is totally amazing that the rise of SBD came right when we needed it, and hopefully the UK visa is granted the first time because my US visitor visa only lasts until early Feb.

I'd be gutted if we had to travel separately because travelling is so hard on him and I even have to persuade him to take the help on offer from airport staff!