Magic Dice Resteem Promotion Winner

in #steemit5 years ago

Last week along with our token introduction post, we started a resteem promotion with a 250 STEEM and 100000 MAGIC prize pool. 191 users resteemed our post. Thanks to everyone who participated. The winner of the promotion is

@steemengines






How did we select the winner? With a dice roll of course :). We used the following script to determine the winner. The script fetches all resteemers for the post. Then it creates a seed from the permlink and the number of resteemers. After that the winner is selected via the same procedure like a dice roll on Magic Dice.




Sort:  

I love this dice dapp. It may have something to do with the amount of steem that I have won so far haha. I would love to see daily counts of plus or minus on my account, just to tally how I've done over the last day/week/month. Really like how this project is taking off though, going to up my delegation. Keep up the good work

It's been more than 8 hours and I'm not unblocked.

spam.PNG

Also refund the bets. Thanks!

A total of 7 Steems or so, look at my wallet.

It works again and you have been refunded

Congrats to the winner! @steemengines
good luck for all

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was worth a try, and congrats @steemengines!

I guess we all can't win congrads @steemengines lol

Congrats to the winner!

I´m jealous of that!!

But, Congratulations @steemengines!! :D

Wow! congrats to the winner!

Congrats to the winner! I hope we have more promotional contest like this one.

You now have signficant amount of delegated SP. It's a shame to be wasted. It is an asset that can be used to grow this project even more.

Example for minimum use case: upvote token holders :)

Holy Crap! Thank you! I was very surprised to see my name pulled. I very seldom/ almost never win anything. I’m excited to see where the future of this project goes! Thank you very much, and thank you to all who resteemed to enter.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats! May lady luck always smile upon you :)

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Enjoy your winning and don't loose all of your Steem with gambling :-)

Haha, the thought did cross my mind lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

@magicdice Will this contest continue, or is it the end of the week?

really nice promotion!

Will Magic Dice get autobetting?

Posted using Partiko Android

There is a tool that enables you to do this. I think his username is mydicebot here in steem.

Ohh. Didn't know that. Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Only 191 resteems for 250 STEEM & 100000 MAGIC ....undoubtedly a costly affair. Dunno why not many people participated in it!