Sort:  

Oh no, not at all. I was getting 4 cents per vote just after HF19 and now with the value of steem being low, I'm getting 2 cents and dropping to 1 cent after a few votes.

Prior to HF19 my vote was not even registering because it was 1/100 of a cent!

I was 12 or 13 cents after HF19. Down to 3 cents now. They are using crazy math. It is not just the Steem price dropping to under a dollar. The reward pool and rshares are being sucked dry too.

I guess aggroed was correct about HF19. He predicted it might not solve anything and just complicate things.
As for the numbers: 1/4 of 4 is 1, which is what I'm now sometimes down to. and 1/4 of 12 is 4 for you.
Do you know anyone who is selling Steem now? Its a good time to buy, but I don't want to use an exchange. I suppose one could use PayPal to pay for Steem and the seller could simply transfer it to the buyer's wallet.