Hey!! Know about my city😊

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Hello guys it's @makeitpossible... I just want to post something new then I got an Idea to post about my city..shivmoga.

Well let's start from History .
The shivmoga people say the story that the lord Shiva drank Thunga River water using mogge which means sweet pot in Kannada sihi mogge.
So the city name is calling as shivmoga,but now a days calling as Shimoga.

Many kings ruled this shivmoga during 3rd century mayuran empires ruled this place ,kadambas,chalukyas,Rastrakutas,vijayanagara empirers,hoysalas,Haider Ali and so many kings ruled this place.

According to 2011 servey the population of this city is 17.6 lakhs . Shimoga is divided into seven taluks

Shivmoga is also called as malenadu (malnad which means hills land and also rain land) during rainy season the view of some of places in Shimoga is so beautiful ,so that why Shimoga called as malnad.

Shimoga is a greeny city which as so many tourist places

  • jogfalls
  • Kodchadri Hills
  • Bhadra dam
  • Linganmuki dam
  • Kavale Durga fort
  • Sakre bayalu elegant sanctuary
  • kundadri temple and mountain

These are the some tourist places in Shimoga.

I will explain some places only in this post..

image

image courtesy Google.com

The above falls is the jogfalls which is one of famous falls in India height of this falls is 830 ft.

image

image courtesy Google.com

This is kodchadri Hills with an evolution of 1,
343 meters.

image
Picture took by myself when I visit to this bhadra dam
This dam is very near to my home so it's one of my favourite place where I visit in my free times for relaxation.

Thank you all hope you all liked this and also hope you all support me thank you guys...

Sort:  

😀 oh sister! Rocking I didn't know this much talent you have in writing blogs 🤪🤪

Congratulations @makeitpossible! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!