Steemit-My First Week

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

This is only my second week on steemit and I only had little knowledge of crypto currencies. I wasn't a big fan of more tradition social media (like Facebook ) ,but this seems different,something new or special even,dare I say.

For most of my first week I didn't really know what to think of it,or what I was really doing. Just voting for things worth the most money,not realising that some had already paid out.

I wanst really reading posts properly,just quickly skimming through them,sometimes not realising what the author was actually saying.

So I started to properly read a few blogs and to my surprise I was enjoying most of them. I was reading interesting things and learning new ideas and thoughts.

It was like some sort of drug,constantly grabbing at my attention,I liked it and wanted more,now I'm hooked .For the last few days I been reading mainly,learning and getting to understand these new concepts.

I quickly realised the world had been lying to me, how an elite section of society had been controlling us like a puppet master controling his puppets. These greedy people want to control us and have all the power and wealth for themselves when there is plenty of it to go around.

But times are changing,we are approaching a turning point in time. When the right time comes and enough people are behind it, nothing will be able to stop it.

Sort:  

It's true, same like me here mate I just keep on skipping those very long information to read especially there are some post here on steemit like the whole Bunch Of book nah! I can't read all those men! But reading is the best we all knew that, I can read but its like there's a timer that ticking and when it reaches the time I will say am done next! lol.

This all seems to ring too true for my own situation. I'm in my first week of getting into the swing of things around here. I've noticed that I occasionally fall into the skimming posts habit and lack some of the necessary attentiveness, but just like you I'm getting more intrigued and drawn in as the days go on. Also, welcome to the crypto world, my friend. I've only been thoroughly involved the last 6 months or so myself, but this is one rabbit hole that is dedinitely fun to tunble down.

Well said my friend.

I am new here too. I like your posting. followed and upvoted

Welcome,I think there's plenty of new people here.