You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Complete Novices Guide to about 5 % of the Stuff on Steemit I Wish I Had Have Known When I Had Started.

in #steemit6 years ago

I read like 20 guides when I was getting started and this is by far one of the best I’ve read. I keep telling myself I’ll write one when I have some number of followers (but I can never settle on what that number will be).

Here are a few contributions:

  1. Steemauto.com—autovote a few authors you really like and add some more when you know you’re not going to be on for a while. I set most to 29 minutes for reasons I’m sure you understand but are too complicated to explain here.
  2. @newbieresteemday is super helpful for people starting out. Great contests.
  3. Find some like minded communities on Discord and you’ll make some friends to mutually follow.
  4. Write something that would be good for @curie. It’s a huge boost if you get picked and if not, you’ll have written some good content.
  5. Comment a lot. Especially in the 24 hours after writing something good.
  6. Quality over quantity. Try to keep it to one post a day and be consistent.
Sort:  

Wow really?? That seems like a massive compliment. I felt a bit weird writing it - I mean, who made me authority? But then I figured people would read it or not and such is the way of things. Oh my god, thanks a zillion for your contribution!!! I really appreciate it. I'm going to do another one in a week or so - maybe I should even do a weekly one. xx