You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A THANK YOU to a Ridiculously Generous Steemian, @nomad-magus

in #steemit6 years ago

I admit that it was probably silly of me to post this public (although indirect) plea for you to stick around knowing that it’s also related to the same aspects of this that you don’t like. On that note, though, it’s incredible that you have gotten as far as you have here without really participating in the social aspects that you don’t really like. You’ve been @curie’d at least three times by my count, when it’s rare for it to happen even once to people who spend all of their energy flailing their arms and jumping up and down for attention. Your reputation score is also very high. I’m guessing because your comments are so ridiculously good when you choose to grace others with your presence and your thoughts.

I’ll make a silly analogy and say your blog is like a brilliantly dense indie art film with no marketing budget that was only released to a select handful of theaters but won every award at all of its obscure film festivals and gained a cult following. You defy all of the logic of what one has to do here to be successful and build a following, and that’s got to be worth something, right? No pandering necessary.

I hope that I’ll have something good to show for myself on the 6th of December. The date has been marked on my calendar.

As an aside, I’ve been holding on to a post since I first got here—it’s the history project and article I am most proud of. I’m going to post it today while I still have your attention.