Sort:  

Great for a kid's bedroom i think.

Well to be honest I am a grown man who has had a fascination with the ninja turtles since I was a child watching the cartoon series on the tv. Now that I am grown i am turning it into a very large medallion necklace and I will wear it pretty much all time. As I am native it doesn't seem to odd to be wearing beaded art about all the time !

No its not odd at all. In fact if i saw you wearing this down the street, i would feel that you're a happy guy trying to convey good vibes.

I will.

Congratulations @manbeak! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Abnirmal from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

how do yo do your beadwork, was that on a loom? looks great show more

No sir! that is called brick stitch. if you google it there are many tutorials on it. I think that can be a future post project a series on how to do the different bead work
Thanks for the reply you have given me an idea!

great share more!! I did loom beading for a long time..too long a story, but the short version is I dated a Sioux fellow for quite a while (back when) and danced pow wow's for a year or so. Great times, not an easy lifestyle for those that do it alot. we made all our own regalia (women's/men's traditional). I think readers would love to see your work!!! Keep it up and carefull of your eyesight, beading --tough on the eyes!!

Wow....Yes you are right.Those bead are very hard on the eyes...lol! I can relate I make the families regalia, ALL of it. My wife, daughter, son & I all have regalia and you know it has to evolve or change all the time. cant be seen at the same pow wow wearing the same regalia twice! Thanks for the reply!