You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The community/self split in free delegation?

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi Taraz ...

This is something I've been thinking about somewhat. As a newb steemit-user, and as an idealist, I've recently discovered and been learning about bots, and buying delegated steem, and my first thought was, ooh, wow, what an abuse-ripe system this might turn out to be.

An it seems it already is! ... For someone like me, this is very discouraging. I try my absolute best on all my posts. And I spend a lot of time looking for real people with quality content to interact with. I'm afraid that all of this time is being wasted, as the system grows and leaves all of us newbies behind.

Do you think Steemit removing the ability to self-vote altogether might improve the system as a whole?

And now this: I comment on a few posts and now my bandwidth is finished >.< ... Who knows when I'll get this comment through... sigh

@mandelsage