You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Missing FAQ - A Beginners Guide To Using Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi thecryptofiend,
A question on Tags - I note that Tagging is an important element. However I noticed that a lot of Tags used are not on the "Topic" list. Do we tag according to the 'Topic" list or can we make up Tags (who controls the Topic list). For example I noticed some post with "children" in the tag line, but there is no topic list called "children" only "childhood".
Many Thanks

Sort:  

No problem. You can use any tag you like - the list just shows the most popular tags on that day - and they tend to vary depending on what is popular at the time and what stories are in the news.

I've just seen a post with 18 tags! I thought the number of tags is limited to 5.

It is now. In the early days you could have more.