Sort:  

I read most of the replies to the bot comments. If I miss some, it is by mistake.

This is smooth's account, he is using it personally, it isn't just "an unconscious bot".

I think that makes it worse.

I mean he gets notifications about the answers. I don't know if he cares for the answers for the bot's comments, though.

How does that make it worse?

Though the message may have been automated, @smooth is not. Some downvotes and comments may be programmed, but if @smooth is supposed to see that message, it'll happen. I do think that it is beneficial to have the automated comment come along with the vote, and for that much I can be thankful. I also think that @smooth is attempting to improve things (though obviously not everyone will agree with the methods) and I appreciate people exercising their creative efforts in attempts to improve steemit.

I try how I am able with far less Steem Power and @smooth is trying another way, if that makes sense.

No, I disagree with that! I believe @ned/dan will see this