Two short questions for Experienced Steemians

in #steemit6 years ago

As someone who is relatively new on this platform, I am writing this post hoping that some steemit veterans come across it and answer my questions or direct me to where I can get the answers. I am asking these questions because I do not want to get caught on the wrong side of steemit rules and suffer penalties.

Question on robots
Are there circumstances or situations where one can be penalised for using voting robots?

Question on Dtude
Will I be penalised for copying videos from my youtube channel to Dtude?

Sort:  

@marihuya

I think it can be frowned upon here, and I have seen groups go after people for "not playing fair". So I guess its risky? Someone else may need to chime in.

If they are your YouTube videos there shouldnt be an issue.

Just my personal opinion.

Thanks-appreciated.

If its YOUR content you own it, you can choose where to put it. What is frown upon is plagiarism and taking credit for the effort of others. BOTs ;(

yup, cheetah will call you out.

Thanks a lot.

Congratulations @marihuya! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @marihuya! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @marihuya! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!