Intro: Steemit for Sustainable Peer Networking?

in #steemit8 years ago

My name's Mark,

I'm based in the UK, and I'm the founder of Shared Assets, a social enterprise think and do tank that supports the management of land for the common good. We work with landowners and social businesses that are managing parks, woodlands, waterways and farmland in ways that deliver shared social, economic and environmental benefits - for everyone.

I'm mainly here to explore the potential of Steemit as a platform to enable the kinds of organisations we work with (small, dispersed, social businesses at the forefront of innovation) to network with their peers, to collaborate in the development and curation of new knowledge, and to be rewarded for their contributions.

As far as I can work out that is precisely what this kind of platform aims to achieve, and I'm keen to learn more to work out how Steemit could be of use to non-tech practitioners across the social economy to build peer networks, collaborate and develop and share knowledge and information.

If you're reading and can help me out through discussion, debate, asking good questions or pointing me in the direction of useful info I'd really appreciate it!

I'm new to crypto currencies and blockchain so treat me gently and excuse my unfamiliarity with jargon and terms that may be everyday language to you...

Thanks and looking forward to exploring.

Sort:  

Congratulations @markcwalton! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @markcwalton! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!