You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reputation Score: 62 - In 27 Days & My Next Steemit Goals!

in #steemit6 years ago

@calumam thanks for your remarks, as you know I'm really new on this platform and learning a ton about it especially by replies like this.

So first of all, I spend around 2 hours per post creating outlines, recording and editing my video and writing my actual post.

I've looked up tons of videos on how to do well on steemit and most of them advised up vote bots which is why I have used them, and as far as I can tell this has worked.

Now I notice a lot of resentment and people that don't like the bots. So this is something that I will take into consideration in the future.

I hope you can explain to me though why these bots are on here if you 'are not allowed to use them for promotion'. Or why it is being frowned upon so much to promote your post? Because I see people promoting their posts all the time yet no outrage in the comments.

Sort:  

Well, I dont think anyone has the right to flag you for this....that is the system here, if u have more money u bend the rules to your needs else you remain stuck like us...I write quality post everyday but not even a fly comes to vote for me...if I dont pay bots to vote I will earn 0.07 on my articles. Most of those complaining have delegated out their steem power and they yet they claim to be angels. Man!, do what ever works for you, after all, there are no rules.
If you dont like bots get rid of them completely.

@ehmkannde yeah thanks. I think if people use bots, and then they get flagged. Well, I mean, let's get rid of the bots altogether then. Then it is fair again.

I used to use upvote bots but after looking at the mathematics, I found it contradictory to espouse on decentralization when upvote bots seem to promote recentralization of wealth. So far though, the wealth seems to still be spreading, just a little more slowly with the bots. Being new here I can understand the confusion.

Yeah @zoidsoft. When starting out on steemit of course I looked at videos and people giving tips on growing quicker. That's how I discovered the bots. But apparently with the higher steem price (as I learned on a comment this morning, from someone who actually explained how it all works) it doesn't really help anymore. I would therefore suggest, let everybody be free to use the bots without being a little bitch about it, or get rid of the bots altogether.

I'll give you the simple answer regarding the bots. This is an open market. Therefore, you get what is most profitable. Bots are profitable to the bot makers, or they wouldn't make them. That's why bots are here.

It is a delicate balance between the use of them and the abuse of them however. Some people have zero money to put into the platform, they do not have quality or valuable content (according to the market, not them), and they get upset over the use of bots.

Frankly, I don't give a damn about trending or hot. I don't even look at them, so using bots to get into those categories doesn't matter to me. Some people with lousy content use bots. Guess what? They never go anywhere.

Yes, if a person with the money wants to, they can make a joke/crap post and get it into trending, etc. to prove a point. What point is that exactly though? Did someone force that person to pay for the bots? No, they did not.

I have no control over what people upvote.

I have no control over how much people put into their Steem Power.

That's how it should be. If a person doesn't like the content, just ignore it. All the drama about the current system is hurting this platform for everyone from low to high SP.

A lot of people seem to think the answer is to control how people with SP and SBD are going to spend their money. Uhm, if you add those types of controls to steemit, people with SP and SBD will leave.

Yes, Steemit is about voluntary charity and supporting the people you want to support directly, but it is also about making a return on your investment.

great way to respond...face it you can't please everyone. I applaud you ... great job!