You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scratching the 7 day itch or: How I learned to stop worrying and love the short payout window.

in #steemit6 years ago

It's a hard balance. I believe it was originally a month, but that was a long time ago.
Different people have different circumstances.
I'd hate to go camping for 3 days and come back to find a lot of closed out posts I never had the chance to read or upvote.

Sort:  

Yeah, not at all advocating for a shorter period of payment. Just making an observation, which is probably more of a commentary on visibility than it is the pay period. The paid weekly part is perfectly fine. It's not being able to be rewarded beyond that, unless you do start new conversations and compensate replies, that would be nice to change. Just have an ongoing opportunity to reward things, with the cutoff being 12 hours before the pay period. Then it would start over again.

I know there's been plenty of posts I've come across that are three days old or more, and I generally do reward them if I find them valuable. I also come across ones that are seven days old or more, where I would do the same if I could.

I guess we do what we can, like you said, keeping our SP and doing what we can to work around the lack of evergreen content capability.