You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scratching the 7 day itch or: How I learned to stop worrying and love the short payout window.

in #steemit6 years ago

All good, headchange. Thanks for dropping by. If you want to play around with the slider bar, everyone gets it over at steempeak.com; might be nice to save it up as a 500 SP goal though :)
I've seen a lot of people burn out by trying to build a following posting.
It's like trying to become a standup comic by performing in your lounge room.
It doesn't matter how good you are, there's no audience.
Comment insightfully, supportively on other people's posts until you have a real solid following; the low price means people aren't posting, and feeds are empty, perfect time to get noticed.
Don't put your heart and soul into a blog until you have an audience for it.

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I have no desire to lower my little vote right now. The goal is to gain some SP to raise it a bit.
Interesting choice for an example. One of my first good posts here was a comedy piece. I later was introduced to the open mic community. I sure do wish I could reuse that one now.
Good point about the lows. Extra Steemit time is always a goal but now especially. Less competition on the contest too :)
Thanks again for the input. I do enjoy my time here, just wish there were more of it.