You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Ponderings About Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey Larken :)

  • Steemit (and the front end I prefer, Steempeak.com) display posts in chronological order. There aren't any algorithms. If you post, everyone who follows you will have it appear in their feed. They may have left the platform 6 months ago. They may post without ever checking their feed, or they may be a bot; but nobody is being shadow-banned.

  • Currencies are valuable because they're used. If you're selling it to someone else, you're using the currency and making it more valuable, even if that's putting some downward pressure on the price.
    Do what you you gotta do, it's your money.

  • You've posted on facebook and youtube for free for years so I know you're not here for the $$.
    I've greatly benefited from that content, which is why I love being able to upvote your posts here and now.

  • My most recent freedom themed post made less than $10, but it sparked a lot of interesting conversations. I post on a lot of different topics, and comment on posts made by others in a lot of different topics. That has given me a heap of followers who aren't necessarily voluntaryists, who then engage with questions. You might find a lot of us, myself included, upvote your posts but simply have nothing to add.

  • Have you noticed on facebook, that your comments are coming either from voluntaryists or trolls? I've noticed that when I post about Steem I only get comments and likes from others who've previously posted about Steem. It's like Mark likes to put us in little bubbles. If so, preaching freedom to the freedom choir on facebook does literally nothing, (except perhaps implying to your congregation that posting on facebook is somehow useful and effective.)

  • What we're doing here is building the future we've been hoping for. On facebook you're getting a lot of comments, but you're not speeding up the adoption of crypto, and crypto is how we win. I'm not just here to educate people about the nature of the state, everything I do here is hacking at the root, and its really satisfying.