You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Helsing: Governance Ideas (Good/Bad whales needed)

in #steemit6 years ago

I had a run in with a scam bot last night.
It took over an account and started spamming comments on posts, with links to steemil.com
I reported to steemcleaners on their webform and got an error message that the account had already been flagged with them.
I didn't see any action from them though.
I wasted a tonne of voting power knocking him down to 10 and commenting a warning on each of its comments until it stopped.
Very convincing operation, which could easily spread like a virus across a less savvy userbase.
Can Helsing include some sort of live bot we can add an account to?
If @x comments; And the comment contains a link; And the link isn't to steemit.com; Reply with "Links in the comment above will take you away from steemit.com. Check the URL carefully"
You could require a 1 SBD fee to avoid malicious use, and grateful upvotes on the comments would give Helsing a bigger stake over time.

Sort:  

Not sure but I think at least in the initial phases it would be clear cut cases but again, that would apply here too. But, the idea of Helsing would be never to have its own stake otherwise it loses objectivity and decentralization. It is a decentralized cooperation of 'my stake, I choose'.