You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: announcing the creation of "The DOLPHIN COUNCIL"

in #steemit6 years ago

This sounds like fun! Dolphins! Minnows! Whales! I love the sea! But wait...I have no idea what any of it means. I kinda feel like I'm playing a video game that I don't know the rules for. Oh, I also don't know the lingo.

I do know that I enjoy creating posts and I enjoy reading posts. I know that steemit is a much more positive social media experience than any others. I'd really like to invest more time here... but I feel very lost when it comes to the mechanics.

Is there a beginner's guide someplace that really breaks it down into the basics? I'd like to understand why it's important for dolphins to help minnows even if they aren't whales and why witnessing or delegating things makes any difference to anyone. What is a sub-sp folk and how do contests improve lives.

Is there a level below minnow? I'm thinking I'm more of a primordial ooze still. 😂😀🤣

Sort:  

I would be remiss to not drop this link right here...
Join the new @MBC-MEPS bot at Discord!

MBC DISCORD!



The minnowbootcamp has everything you mention above, AND MORE!

Whoo hoo! MBC = Minnow Boot Camp! I'm learning things already! Yay!

Redfish is the official name Zero to 1,000,000 vests, Then Minnow, and so forth. Some call the newby-newb-newbers "Plankton", and I think it is on the Busy.org user interface... Here is what is used to examine those accounts:

🔬 microscope

Cool beans, thanks! I'm proud to be plankton, even if it does make me think of the evil super villain from Spongebob Squarepants.