You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT Bot Guide: Steemit Bots for Dummies

in #steemit6 years ago

I took a very vocal stand in using upvote bots before when I just joined the platform because I thought most people abuse them.

Yet being in the platform a bit longer that they are a necessary way to spread the votes and delegation. I bot from time to time to boost a good content post but I abhor people who post 5-6 times a day and use two paragraphs and a marvel image and then plug in 5-6 bots per post and thus ensuring good returns.

I am disgusted with those kind of people who cheat the system and share in the reward pool of the week for those that create content and engage people. Their posts are nothing more than placeholders and you see more confirmation messages of bots than actual people.

These kinds of people are smarter than your average shit poster who puts just one image or short content.

Sort:  

You know what?

I know exactly who are you talking about.