You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five Quick Tips for Better Posts From a Professional Content Writer

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I am sharing this with my group! Thank you so much for these wonderful tips!

If you're feeling particularly masochistic, you can try the Hemingway text editor. Just don't come crying to me after it tells you your writing is awful.

I was laughing so hard with the joke you had on using the Hemingway text editor that my sides split. I think I will pass on it being judgemental.

Steemit is awesome on the things that you learn everyday. I would say I'm an average writer since I have been reading since age 3 and keeping a wordpress blog for a few years but I never had the degree of fun and learning as I had here in Steemit.

Incidentally I learned from someone else this nifty tool to analyze your title called CoSchedule Headline Analyzer

I give credit to @valerie15 for this one under her post To the Person Whose Full Upvote Costs $0.001 This is For You

I cannot stress enough to new people the new to have structure, good content and the value of editing and proofing.

I am not really a grammar nazi but I give them feedback on sentence and paragraph cuts. Nothing stops a reader faster than a whole block of sentences without any breaks.

Thank again!

Sort:  

OMG! I am so guilty of the run on sentences. hahaha! Thanks @maverickinvictus for sharing this to us. Of course, kudos to @techslut for writing about this. Enlightening.

Lol we could use some of the reminders haha

Hey @maverickinvictus , glad I bumped into you cos Ive been spreading your great article all over in a blog post I wrote, I know I should have asked first and I apologise, but it is bloody good ! Hope youre keeping well mate.

Hey mate I am doing good still creating and hustling to get me to a 1000sp haha.

Thank for spreading it!

Thank you for sharing it! Always happy to create content that is of use. And I will check the headline analyzer. I love cheating tools.