You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Beginner's Guide To Success on Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago

Bots allow for DELEGATION by any steemian and gives steemians a way to earn passive income on their steem power. This is an incredible service...

Sure, you could earn a passive income through delegating to a bot. But you're also giving away your own voting power at the same time. So it's actually quite a terrible service if your intention is using your stake. A much smarter option is to sell your votes via Minnowbooster or Smartsteem if you're not using your Steem Power. That way you can still use your voting power if you choose to. Delegating to bots should be a persons last choice for passive income.

Without bots STEEM price would be WAY LOWER than it is today...

What a pathetic statement. What you're saying here is that no other Steemit user will power up their earnings. How insulting.

what is MORE important is GIVING and CREATING GOOD CONTENT CONSISTENTLY.

I never said this wasn't important. It goes without saying. Steemit is a platform that rewards content creation. Big wow for the benefits of creating good content.

When you focus on "networking and finding a community" your focusing on trying to GET something before GIVING -- I.E. If I join this community, what you YOU give me in return?

Only a narcissist would take this point of view so it's no surprise to see a statement like this come from you.

For me, networking on Steemit has always been about building relationships. And to build a good relationship with someone there has to be give and take from both sides. So I give everything I can to the communities that I am part of and in return, the people who choose to will give to me in return.

The key is to not expect to be given anything, but when building strong relationships you will certainly receive some form of benefit.

This can work but the the results are not nearly as good and its coming from a very SCARCE and NEEDY place.

I'm not going to address your comment about "follow for follow" because I never mentioned that as an effective strategy, it simply isn't. It also has nothing to do with networking and communities.

What I will say is that you have more than 12,000 followers and your posts where you haven't purchased votes are earning you a little over $1. (As a side note, you're also re-posting content for some absurd reason).

Screen Shot 2018-10-06 at 8.53.23 am.png

You're strategy of buying attention and views isn't working. Unless of course you're profiting from buying votes. Which is a risky move with voting services. My posts earn more than yours organically, and I don't buy votes very often at all.

You keep telling us that your strategy works. But it doesn't. You keep telling us to delegate to bots, to buy votes, and to buy your courses. But it's clear that this is only to benefit you and you alone.

I think this comment is the most accurate in everything thing you have said so far:

Do I make mistakes? Am I wrong sometimes? All of the time... and I admit that openly and honestly...

You are indeed wrong, all of the time. Your advice is terrible, all of the time. You should stop trying to be an educator and just focus on making entertaining videos. Do a Jerry and vanish from the trending page please.

To conclude its just a choice... but the RESULTS don't lie on STEEMIT. Just Look at my profile and earnings for the PROOF.

I have indeed looked at your profile, and the proof is that when you don't buy votes your posts perform terribly, and you barely get a single comment.

That's enough proof for me. Your strategy is awful at best.