You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giving away $500 USD in STEEM!!! To one Person…

in #steemit6 years ago

Upped and resteemed. I completely respect the organic approach and will be taking that route myself from here on.

I tried the vote buying option a couple of times but have decided that it just isn’t worth it.

I think the only real way to succeed is to create good quality content and to genuinely engage with people. I’ve started to comment a lot more on posts and have even joined a couple of discord channels to communicate even more. And funnily enough, I’ve increased my followers by 20 in just one day.

Steemit is an amazing place if you treat it right. I love the “don’t be a dick” approach.

Sort:  

Thank you.. I think the only way to be a purist about the issue and test the site as it was originally intended is to be genuine about it and play the game as if I have nothing, no means, and can only succeed based on my efforts. This eliminates those from impoverished nations or less financial means from stating that you can only make money on steemit if you start with money in the first place.

I completely agree. :)