You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Enough is enough - A Korean Curator, for Whom and for What ?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I agree it is very difficult but not only for KR.

For instance I have just over 100 followers, posted a great post today issuing a 10SD prize. It is also for a good cause. But becuase of how it is set up even tho I bought 1000 Steem Power the post did not even get seen.

I am not even worried about the money but I think visibility has gone down actually since new system. and people are only really paying attention to the trending feed as the new feed moves too quickly.

This leaves everyone reading the same content every day, commenting on it maybe and then waiting for new hot topics by those same authors to read something new an hour or two or three later.

I really think those using curation trails should re avaluate and rather follow individual authors. Even then keep and eye on them so they not abusing it and remove them from the list if they are.

It feels like some of these bots have been upvoting some people for ever, every day without re avaluating if those posters even need the upvotes and are maintaining quality.