You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Price under Massive Pressure as more Whales Power Down.

in #steemit6 years ago

More than the falling prices of the sbd and steem I am concerned about this....

The bidbots are allowing trash to govern trends and the list of favorites, effectively destroying the concept of "brain testing" that makes Steem really special. If the problem of the bidbot is not addressed, then the constant degradation in the quality of "trendy" items will continue to degrade the value of this platform. This must be stopped!

Although I don't have much experience in the world of cryptomontages, I know it's a world of ups and downs, right now we're starting to push ourselves to the top of a big price but.... how do we handle the voting buttons? Where is the quality content that you proposed to us some time ago?
Happy evening and I apologize for my lousy English, I use a translator.

Sort:  

You are exactly correct. Bidbots are becoming a major problem by allowing trash to rule the roost.

I very much hope that the community and witnesses will take action against this movement, but it is really doubtful, since most of the biggest players are the biggest users of the bots.

I've seen some witnesses speak out against it, hopefully they can get a clean net, but I'd take away the appeal, thank you for your kind comment.