You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sweetsssj's tips to successful lifestyle blogging on Steemit !

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

This is a ridiculously good, long, thoughtful, effortful (not even a word!) post, and one of the best that I've read on here I do believe.
You do a great job of....something!....which I can't put my finger on. Because of all the interests you listed, we have zero overlapping! I'm even a dog person.
But...I read everything you post. Always find everything so well thought-out, especially with the organizational layout of the post. Great flow as you read through your posts!

Sort:  

meme.for.steem, thank you for the vote of confidence.

There is a certain methodology to follow when crafting your posts.

If you use photos like a story board, and start from there, then the layout will flow.

When writing longer pieces of writing, I start off with a wire frame of the main topics I want to discuss , then their subtitles, and then bullet points. I will then expand as necessary, and fill out the wire frame.