You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: dMania owner zombee is abusing steemit delegation with multiple accounts, stealing users chances of getting rewards and censors them

in #steemit6 years ago

Agreed 100% I don't usually get worked up like this... I want to keep a level head on the subject, but I also don't want to feel powerless to this abuse.

I sincerely hope that @ned steps up and does the right thing. This can't be a slap in the hand and a "Ok, don't do it again..."

The message has to be clear, we have so many steemians that complain about reward pool rape, some of the arguments are debatable, but this... there is nothing to discuss.

Sort:  

It's hard to keep a level-headed discussion at this point. But we can take a deep breath and hope for the best. If it will be just only a slap, well life sucks, will concentrate my time on more positive things.

Thanks for taking attitude against this issue.

I too learned new photoshop skills because of dmania. And now your petty shit has cost me and others the oportunity to earn good rewards. So selfish of you.

Don't worry, I learned photoshop and other skills for building memes and gifs from the beginning, when you could have easily copy pasted any shit if you used bitbots or had delegation to dMania, like we both had delegations to it. So you learned a skill, you should be happy about that, you will earn many rewards on dMania or somewhere else. Just don't count to much on skill for dMania, they don't like quality memes and gifs.

Regarding curation, did you see good memes and gifs getting many upvotes? The only time that I saw that improving was after @lifeaef started curating for free with his delegation and after I made the contest. Remember that I tried that with the contest and it improved the quality. I am sorry you feel that way, but I could have continued posting, making some multiple accounts after I found out about this and earn rewards. I choose instead to make it public, so now you are mad that you think that you can't earn anymore because of me? What about the hundreds of users that didn't have a delegation and were missing chances because of abusers? Isn't that selfish of you actually and you are just projecting your selfishness on me ?

source.gif

"What about the hundreds of users that didn't have a delegation and were missing chances because of abusers?"

The system wasn't perfect but some of them got through. And for most even one dmania bot upvote is more than they will ever earn on Steemit. In 5 years that could have been hundreds, thousands users and now it might all shut down.

Whatever. What's done is done.

Oh and right back at you.