You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dude Where's Our Votes? #DolphinSchool, the vote weirdness of the past two days and a balanced approach to it!

in #steemit8 years ago

The only time I don't vote 100% is in comments. As a growing minnow, to do anything less is really ridiculous!

Consistency is key and building an audience is really the name of the game on any platform. Steemit is no different in that aspect.

I'd like to touch on what you said about posting your more popular threads. As a fiction writer, I think this is a great platform for it but not getting the attention that it should. I'm not saying it's a popularity content necessarily, but it seems the art tag followers are a little more giving and supportive and fiction, with the exception of a choice few, isn't getting any attention. In fact, I just checked the tags and #fiction isn't even on the list.

How do we fix this and bring fiction to life here? I hate to admit that my participation on Steemit is starting to be guided by what gets votes. I haven't written fiction in about 2 weeks and my beloved researched articles are falling by the wayside in lieu of photographs and original art.
Again, I ask: How do we fix this?

Sort:  

Fiction was on the list. Hmmm, weird. Are you sure? It's been a growing category.

I've looked on Streems (in Steemd.com) and on the tags and topics list on Steemit. Even did a search for 'fiction' with no results. I can't think of any other place to look with the exception of saving this link: https://steemit.com/trending/fiction to bookmarks.

Well, that's the category, I guess, but no label for it. I don't know how those labels get added. No idea.