You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Linear Rewards will make Steemit what it was Meant to Be

in #steemit7 years ago

I am all about producing good content. I'm a video content creator that has been on Youtube for the last few years. I have over 45K subs on my channel.

I want to be rewarded based on my quality content. PART OF THOSE REWARDS ARE NOT ABOUT MONEY! It's about the subscribers! The Followers of your work. YOUTUBE won't even notify most of your subs that you have new work when you release it. Just the other day, a long time channel with over 400K subs posted a video and after 24 hours the video had less than 2000 views! WHAT?! It's because Youtube is picking and choosing who will get the ad revenue and who will not. If SteemIt/SteemQ really wants to steal content creators like me away from Youtube, just give us our subs. Let the people we have won over, who have awarded us with that precious subscription click, simply be notified when we put out our hard work for all to see.

Video content creating takes prep time, sometimes research on the topic and then editing time. Not to mention if your adding musical scores (that often has to be paid for) and motion graphics. It's WORK! Yeah the money from ad revenues or upvotes is good...but what we really want is to please our audience and get that "atta boy!" when its all over.

Youtube has stolen that from us. Facebook has done the same thing. When you post something on your page, those who have liked your page probably won't see it UNLESS YOU PAY FACEBOOK TO SHOW THEM! C'mon Steemit...you can beat these guys.

Give the creators what they really want. Their audience. And the creators will flock to you.

Sort:  

I'm really excited for ZAPPL!

That's the one I'm waiting for as well @richardcrill.👍

@zappl!👌

I can only agree completely with what @mericanhomestead says above. I'm a smaller content creator (less subs, and time creating), but what was said above I wholeheartedly agree with!!!

True, we should have an option to notify of new posts from users we want. @andrarchy @ned @sneak ? This shouldn't be too hard to add but would improve things a lot!

see the follow function. You are full of good ideas.

I can follow people and see their posts in my home feed but I'm already following a ton of people and would like to be notified when certain people make new posts. Otherwise I'd might miss them. To my knowledge there isn't a way to do that currently, or is there?

all i have to say is i agree

If you don't have the time to stay on top of your feed, you may need to cull your list.
Unless you follow me, then disregard.

You might be right.

nice and i'm already following! lol