You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100 Percent Upvote For My Favorite Answer!!!!

in #steemit6 years ago

I got started in crypto when I was selling online trinkets in 2013. Someone paid me $5.90 USD in Bitcoin. I thought I lost it. I didn’t know how to see it, get it out, or anything.

I’m Dec 2017 during the big spike, I opened up a coinbase account to get started investing and 💥 BOOM. I had over $400 USD worth of bitcoin. Apparently, that’s where I stored it. It was waiting for me.

Yay me. It’s worth a lot less than it was then, but I SEE the possibilities. I started gaining knowledge after that and came to steemit - my fav.

Regrets? I don’t really have any, but if I have to choose one it’s the years of investing in websites and landing pages and trying to build online businesses when I could have “just” been investing in crypto.

Sort:  

Yes - my BItcoin was there for the fork and I automatically received BitcoinCash.