You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I’m on Steemit, the most innovative platform to date, great!… but what now?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hopefully the cat videos, dinner photos and trailer park ranting of other platforms will never be an issue. There is already so much clickbait leading to crap that I'm afraid people will eventually tire and even skip over quality. I hope i am wrong and everyone is right when they say the community will weed out the rubbish. However, i fear Once the user base expands even more, the rewards will be spread out so thin it will be like everyone is throwing anything and everything at random against the steemit wall in hopes that something sticks. Which is the anti-thesis of this social experiment. I have high hopes, but im afraid people have been to dumbed down by twitter and facecrack to make rational decisions about what belongs here. Just my 2 cents

Sort:  

This is why I stressed the importance of implementing filtering, increased customization and similar features as soon as possible in an effort of controlling and curating the stream of content. I very much agree though, it is extremely important to tackle this challenge head-on.