I GOT SPAMMED BY LOVE and offered STEEMIT in return!

in #steemit7 years ago

A few days ago, I started to receive some strange mobile phone text messages from random people.

I have no idea who the heck these folks were.

The messages were not any advertising, but surprisingly were messages of love and encouragement. This would not be strange if they had not been sent by complete strangers!

Perhaps my phone number got added to some Pay-it-Forward chain mail list?

I was impressed by the creativity and insight in the messages, so I offered a better place to write such beautiful messages instead of wasting them on me!

Hopefully, they set up a Steemit account right away! Perhaps they are already among us, writing messages of love, hope, and encouragement!

Imagine if they made $1,000 on their Introductory post like many people have done before, and can now pay their rent!

Or, better yet, they were sending out random texts to me because they were unemployed, but now they work for themselves as Steemian bloggers!

If they text me again, I will post an ending to this odd but fun story.

Pay it forward!

Image Credit: PublicDomainPictures

Facebook page: (https://facebook.com/michaeladamparis/)
My Blog: (http://www.michaeladamparis.com)
Thank you all for your support and encouragement.


Follow me @michaeladamparis

Sort:  

Aw, that was pretty cool- I hope they checked into it too! :)

Lol, i love you way to promot steemit^^
Bytheway, would you visit my blog there is have about draw only, hopely you have time to visit it, thankyou^^

I will check you out!

Thankyou mr.michael^^. hope you like;)

That is a really cool way of introducing Steemit.

Thanks, I mention to everyone that I can to start an account.

This post received a 1.9% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @michaeladamparis! For more information, click here!

im also trying to pay my rent
using steemit money..
recently i paid my water bill using my steemit income.. :)

upvote

That is awesome! There are people on here building or fixing up homes because of Steem!