You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dude Where's Our Votes? #DolphinSchool, the vote weirdness of the past two days and a balanced approach to it!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I've noticed this trend also. Thank you for posting this. Maybe with your clarification things will get back to the way they were.

Do you want me to re-post this?

Sort:  

I would love to have this reposted. Thanks! I'm looking into the weight of votes and the payouts too. It's not making a lot of sense. I'm wondering if the vote changes were truly removed from the update.

I have wondered also. I'm reposting. Thanks again.

It's rather simple actually - when you are a new author and get somewhere between $0.00 and $0.10, do you enjoy the profit, at 75% for you?

Or would you rather prefer 25% out of $10, because a whale spotted your new article and deemed it good enough for an upvote?

Good point. I think Steemit is great, but the inner workings are confusing. I learn more about ot every day. Thank you.