You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Flag Report 11.18.17

in #steemit6 years ago

@transisto

You don't agree with how I share my work?

Or you don't believe that I should get paid for my original work, mostly shared EXCLUSIVELY on Steemit.com?

My writing ranges from 1500 words to 800 words per post. It's all original work - mine - and it is all ONLY shared here on Steemit.com.

I'm disappointed that you don't think my writing deserves upvotes. I guess you're entitled to your opinion.

OK, I get it. I'll stop posting my novels on here but I do think it's a shame that I'm being singled out like this.

Sort:  

and it is all ONLY shared here on Steemit.com.

I'm very grateful for that, thanks you. I considered that the size of your viewership and quality did not balance out with the reward that were allocated. Notice I also didn't fully flag your post and flagged only a few of them.

I considered that the size of your viewership and quality did not balance out with the reward that were allocated.

Perhaps the people upvoting felt it was worth what they were giving? Flagging over post rewards when there isn't an additional factor, such as collusion or fraud, is one of the best ways to ruin this platform. It punishes incidental success, which all of us would be happy for.

Well I hope you'll notice that I don't post again and you will realise that you and you alone are responsible for my leaving the platform.

Thanks you and congratulations, your mighty power is available for everyone on the platform to observe and everyone not yet on the platform to take heed and warning of that it is you and you alone that is the sole gatekeeper of the platform and by your leave only shall anyone gain reward.

And with that, steemit has lost a writer of original content.

This is heartbreaking and horrifying. It is going to cause other well-known authors to keep a wide berth, and believe me, news travels very fast in the publishing world.

maybe you dont need to go. maybe you just need to adjust where necessary. just an opinion though

Thank you. I've decided to stay and just not post my fiction any more. Much as that pains me, I'll write other types of blogs. I have a little experience in journalism and other types of writing. I'm sure I'll manage...