You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Flag Report 11.18.17

in #steemit7 years ago

Value flows to what's scarce. Unskilled labor and financial capital are both abundant, and hence have near-zero scarcity value: cash in the bank earns nothing.

Experiential knowledge that cannot be digitized will retain scarcity value even as knowledge and expertise that can be digitized become essentially free.

This is the basis of my suggestion to acquire skills, not credentials. Credentials are increasingly in over-supply; problem-solving skills remain scarce.

Value flows to what's scarce. My imagination is unique so therefore exceptionally scarce.

Experiential knowledge that cannot be digitized will retain scarcity value. My imagination cannot be digitized - it can only be created by me - if and when I please, not for anyone else unless I agree to the value they offer.

This is the basis of @transisto's suggestion to acquire skills, not credentials. My skills as a writer, editor and storyteller are so scarce there's only ONE of me in this whole world, yet 11 of my unique and original posts have been flagged by @transisto in complete contravention to his/her own words.