No snowflake in an avalanche ever feels responsible! Billboards are great, but so are Gyms, Notice boards, Barbers etc...

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

So I was sitting in the barbers today getting a haircut, busy place had to wait 30 minutes so I flicked threw the tabloids filled with there shitpost articles.  Eventually I got served and you know the usual chit chat was had, I was telling him about Steemit, this new social media platform bla bla bla.  Iv been going there 3-4 years so I know him pretty well, once I told him how much I had invested he was a bit shocked but being the hero he is offered to let me put leaflets in his barber shops (he has 3 of them).  His places are always full and people will read anything when there waiting.  

Basically the point of this post is, if we all put in a little effort we could hit a lot of places.  Gyms, public notice boards etc.  there are around 37000 of us and every little helps.  Think back to that cringe Kony 2012 cover the night campaign, maybe something like that only more civilized and not copious amounts of littering.  I went home and tried to come up with a pamphlet didn't go so good, my graphic design dose not extend past MS paint so if someone wants to take the initiative and design one that would be great. 

Just some food for thought

Thanks